Grand Marshal
Nomination Form

Deadline - June 13th

Message received. Thank you for your nomination!

Labor Day Parade Grand Marshal Nominations

Past Grand Marshals

The Hoisington Chamber of Commerce is accepting nominations for the 2016 Hoisington Labor Day Parade Grand Marshal. 

Would you like to nominate someone special to be Grand Marshal for the 120th Annual Hoisington Labor Day Parade? Just send the Chamber a letter or an email telling us the following things about your nominee:


  • How they have enhanced Hoisington life.

  • In what ways have they given back to the community?

  • What is their involvement in community?

  • Let us know any service work they have done or are doing.



  • Why you think they should be Hoisington Labor Day Parade's Grand Marshal!


Nominees will be selected by The Hoisington Labor Day Committee and Board Members of the Hoisington Chamber of Commerce.

Nominations should be submitted to the Chamber of Commerce via letter or email by Noon, Monday,  June 13, 2016.  

The Grand Marshal will be honored with a special place in the 120th Annual Labor Day Parade on Monday, September 5th. 


The winner will be presented with a special Grand Marshal gift and will get recognized in a news article as well as by the announcers at the parade.

2015 Jim Sekavec

2014 Hoisington Food Bank Board and Loyal Volunteers

2013 Troy Bressler, Posthumously

2012 Ronald Stricker

2011 Brent Rensch

2010 Dr. Robin Durrett

2009 Randy Willis

2008 Hoisington Volunteer Fire Department

2007 Alfred Thorne

2006 Luke Brown

2005 Billie McAlexander

2004 Nina Nicholson

2003 Inez Guthrie [Gold Star Mother]

2002 Dolores Deutsch

2001 Tornado Volunteers

2000 Gwen Christy

1999 Jim Turnbull

1998 Sarah & Shane Reif "Kans for Kids"

1997 Jessica Kiser

1996 Grant Lane

1995 Buster Bear/Karen Reno

1994 Leroy Smith

1993 Roy Ehrlich

1992 Hugo Myers/I.C. Walter

1991 Harold Tarlton

1990 Vernon Skolaut

1989 A. H. Baker

1988 Mabel Welton

1987 John Jason Meyer

1986 Karl Sette

1985 Dr Robert Moore

1984 Raymond Deutsch

1983 Ben Tempero

1982 Harold Tarlton

1981 Renee Searls

1980 Robert Vohs

1979 Maude Miller

1978 Ray Smith

1977 Barbara Becklemeyer/Doug Dodds

1976 Rep Keith Sebelius

1975 Governor Robert Bennett

1974 Sen Robert Dole

1973 Lt Col Ramon Horinek

1972 Rep Keith Sebelius

1971 Governor Robert Docking

1970 General Elizabeth Hoisington

1969 Sen Robert Dole/Rep Keith Sebelius